Peace and Love, Once Again.

Salam, Peace and much Love :)

I was away and now I’m back.

It’s coming to October and already Dhul-Qaeda, the 11th month in the Islamic Calendar. Some people are preparing to go to Hajj and the year is ending. During the time whilst I was away from this blog I  was writing somewhere else, and one of it was Ramadan.sg, a web portal for this year’s Singapore’s Ramadhan campaign. It was a beautiful experience, as with the theme “Rejuvenate Ramadhan with the Light of Al-Quran”.

When Ramadhan left, I was left with a heavy heart. Like a lost love that comes once in a year, I would miss it so dearly and awaiting the next time it comes back into my life. And if I get the opportunity to meet it again, I will, if He wills, welcome it with an open and happy heart.

I’d like to share here my last editorial piece for the portal, my final message to readers.

Assalamu’alaikum wr. wb. brothers and sisters,

As I did my last Terawih prayers at Alkaff Kampung Melayu Mosque yesterday, I reflected on how this Ramadhan has been for me. Like Didicazli’s melodically beautiful voice when he zikr “Hasbi Rabbi” after yesterday’s prayers, my Ramadhan has indeed been a beautiful one as well.

One of the things I love about being a Chief Editor for Ramadan.sg is the sharings and how they have the ability to impact the life of my beautiful brothers and sisters in Islam, SubhanAllah. Although I admit, that I am sad I will not be writing and editing for Ramadan.sg (1432H) anymore, I know that Allah will open many more opportunities to share and contribute, insyaAllah.

From interviewing a fellow Muslim astronaut about his Space Ramadan, to researching for old photos of the Mushaf, to going on many Blind Dates with God while feeling the Quran with my senses and sharing with you stories of hidayah together in the Night of Power and learning about the courage of an 80-yr old man to learn Quran, these are just some of the wonderful opportunities Allah has given to be shared with all of you.

Not forgetting especially, how this month has increased my love for the Quran which is in other words a Love Letter from Allah s.w.t. I have been blessed to meet many wonderful people who love Allah and His Messenger, who inspire me so much and contribute in their own ways to reach the final goal MasyaAllah.

“To each is a goal to which Allah turns him; then strive together (as in a race) towards all that is good. Where so ever ye are, Allah will bring you Together. For Allah Hath power over all things.”

( Al-Baqarah, 148)

As we step into Syawal tomorrow, I will definitely miss Ramadhan 1432H a lot but I know that as Ramadhan leaves us, Allah will never leave our sides. In fact, He is closer to us than our jugular veins and He knows every single thing that we do, think, say or do not say. Ramadhan is an opportunity for us to rejuvenate ourselves, our hearts, and strengthen our relationship with Allah s.w.t  insyaAllah.

On behalf of the fabulous and amazing team from Ramadan.sg, I would like to apologize for any of our shortcomings on the website. We hope that Ramadan.sg has been an inspiring and educational space for you to get valuable information, be impacted by the stories and articles, gain new knowledge and be reminded of old ones, and interact with the community.

We also hope that the efforts you make during Ramadhan will not end now that ‘Eid is approaching, but that you will continue doing so in the months and years to come, InsyaAllah.

So from the bottom of my heart, THANK YOU MY BROTHERS AND SISTERS, to each and every single of you, who check in daily and look forward to get updates from the portal and reading the many stories, articles, Quran bites, news, liking them on Facebook, commenting on them and sharing them with others.

“The Believers are but a single Brotherhood: So make peace and reconciliation between your two (contending) brothers; and fear Allah, that ye may receive Mercy.”

( Al-Hujurat, 10)

“Sebenarnya orang-orang yang beriman itu adalah bersaudara, maka damaikanlah di antara dua saudara kamu (yang bertelingkah) itu; dan bertaqwalah kepada Allah supaya kamu beroleh rahmat.”

( Al-Hujurat, 10)

Last but not least, ‘Eid Mubarak! May your Syawal be a beautiful month for you to reunite and rekindle your ukhuwwah, and set goals to be a Muslim or Muslimah filled with lots of love, knowledge and compassion.

Till we meet again next Ramadhan InsyaAllah.

So, I do miss blogging and writing and sharing, so I’m back. For now. :)

Leave a Reply

