Tomato & Mushroom Quiche

I have always loved quiche the first time I tasted it (umm, along with Pizza and Delifrance Fruit Tarts) and have always wanted to try and make it. Thing is, I’ve always thought it was too hard but soon found out that it was not too difficult after all (must have been my laziness I presume hehe). I even made the shortcrust pastry myself instead of buying a pre-made one =D *taps back*

So this is my first quiche attempt, with tomato and mushroom (and lots and lots of cheese of course).

Delicious! :) I wanted to show u guys a photo of an empty pastry dish plate, indicating finished and wiped out, showing how much my family loved it…but that would be a tad too much (not to mention unsightly =p)

The crust could have been crispier but overall, a good hearty dish. I’m thinking of making a Spinach Quiche next and a Strawberry Cream Tart for dessert…yum!

Leave a Reply

