Sahur kita! *Nyum nyum nyum nyum*

That’s the tagline of a show at RCTI (Indonesian channel) i used to watch when i was younger during sahur time. Does anyone watch that show, or used to watch it? There would be 2 hosts – 1 guy & 1 girl and the show is recorded live every morning during sahur time. While the guy is nearly stoning off, the girl is very the hyper! She practically woke me up in the morning with her hyper voice singing “Sahur kita! Nyum nyum nyum nyum!!!”

Well, one thing stays the same tho – my brother did not wake up (typical from childhood days to now-he’s either the latest to wake up or doesn’t wake up at all), my sister went back to sleep after eating (this one is classic! hehehe) & I’m the last one to finish despite waking up earlier (no surprises). Got to love these Ramadhan antics :D

Leaving me to ponder this time would be, What is it that I want different this Ramadhan rather than merely passing by & saying “so fast time flies” at the last day?

2 responses to “Sahur kita! *Nyum nyum nyum nyum*

  1. azmikarim

    “Leaving me to ponder this time would be, What is it that I want different this Ramadhan rather than merely passing by & saying “so fast time flies” at the last day?”

    -For me, I’d want to make use of this blessed month to heal my inner self, to become a better Muslim and hope that what I will achieve during this month will stick with me even after Ramadan. In other words, istiqamah. Ramadan Kareem to you sis! =)

    • simplymardy

      “heal my inner self”

      yes thats a good one. for me i haven’t really figured out yet, i dun want it to be cliche or just for a reason. well insyaAllah it will come. thanks for sharing bro! :)

      Ramadhan Kareem!

Leave a Reply

