Seeing Simplicity.

Last Thursday I volunteered for the Spastic Children’s Association where Sis Huda Lee is teaching. She needed some volunteers for her class educational outing to Giant Supermarket. It was my first time being with the children & it was totally a whole new experience for me.

I saw children who are really special in their own way, not children with special needs.

I saw a beautiful mother whose love for her children transcends any problems the child might have.

I saw how simple the world actually is instead of how complicated I sometimes make it appear to be.

And I saw a different side of me too – being unappreciative. We went grocery shopping & I never knew that something so simple for me could take a few hours to be done.

Sometimes I wonder why Allah created these individuals instead of making everyone the same. Perhaps one of the reasons is that He wants to teach us compassion and humility. To love ourselves and everything around us.

One response to “Seeing Simplicity.

  1. Pingback: Moved & Inspired. « simplymardy

Leave a Reply

