22 on 1st Muharram 1431H

HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO ME! :D

one of my birthday doa’s is for me to get another opportunity to step into the sacred lands of Allah s.w.t again insyaAllah. people always say that once u go, u will always want to go again and i never understood that until i experienced it myself. so i’m committed to make it happen insyaAllah.

another thing is to continue rockclimbing. especially bouldering, i really miss it. up to date, the only time i actually exercise is when i participate in a run or occassional pilates with my sis. other than that, i zonk off. seriously. i look active but actually im not 70% of the time. adding on to this, i am promising to take responsibility of my health & the food i eat. recently i went to a health check & discovered that even though im skinny but actually not very healthy. so say AYE! to I LOVE MY BODY! the concept is very simple actually. even though my body is mine, it does not belong to me. so love my body = love Allah = more healthy food, less junk, sleep by 11 – 12 so that the body can detoxify properly.

So HAJJ & HEALTH are 2 of my doas this 1st Muharram. insyaAllah i will be able to accomplish them, with Allah’s grace & blessings :)

Leave a Reply

