getting to the Finish Line

gerun

the RUN

Alhamdulillah just over was the Great Eastern Women 10k Run with Huda, Aisyah, Wanis, Rabbi’ah and Aziah. I LOVE U GIRLS! *group hug*

As soon as I saw the finish line, I suddenly had the energy to sprint! Especially with the upbeat track “the final countdown” in the background which really lifted my spirits. i thought, this is it! I’m finally getting to the finish line! & when i got there, i raised both hands accompanied with a huge grin on my face. haha.

VICTORY BABEH! =D

the Reflection

my reflections came when I was sprinting to the finish line actually.

let’s say the finish line is DEATH, is that why when people know they are going to die, they start sprinting? start doing more ibadah than ever?

in the middle of the race, i can’t see where the finish line is so i walk, i run, i walk, i run. i take my own sweet time.

i know where the finish line is, but when i’m in the middle of the run i can’t see it.

i know i’m going to leave this earth, but i can’t see my finish line yet.

and so can’t you, unless u’re at the 0.5km mark & u get to SEE the FINISH LINE.

and so can’t you (see ur expiry date) unless Allah lets you see it.

however, the sprint still doesn’t cover my not sprinting the whole way. the sprint still is not enough to cover the rest of my journey of walking and running.

the sprint of ibadah when u know u are going to die still does not cover the good deeds that u missed doing before u know u are going to die. there is taubat and Allah is most Forgiving but please don’t take Him for granted. 

my point is, be here now. there is no later, there is no just now.

there is only NOW. whatever ibadah ure procrastinating, do it now.

don’t wait till u see the finish line.

“To each is a goal to which Allah turns him; then strive together (as in a race) towards all that is good. Wheresoever you are, Allah will bring you together. For Allah has power over all things.” – Al Baqarah, verse 148

Leave a Reply

