1 + 1 = 1

4,608,167* = 1

Chinese + Malay + Indian + Eurasian + Others = 1

Yong Tau Fu + Asam Pedas + Chappati + Fish & Chips = 1

Banquet = All in One

Happy National Day everyone! Differences aside, today we celebrate as 1. One of the reasons why I love my country is that I can safely take a stroll by myself and feel safe (most of the time). And because everyone in another country comes to Singapore, don’t you just LOVE the many varieties of food available? That said, I admit I can’t part from my milky, frothy, sweet, teh tarik and not to mention my Starbucks Caramel Frappe, both being equally syokening.

We’re able to enjoy all this coz Singapore has successfully remained a most sought-after trading port till now, with improved technology & infrastructure. Not bad for a cute little red dot on the world map, no? Like they say, good things come in small packages. We may be small but we are dynamite! :D

Majulah Singapura selalu!

*population stats as at July 2008 (but as we all know death gives way to life and life adds another joyful number to the cycle)

Leave a Reply

