Time Horizon & The Prophet

Today in my Employment Relations lecture my lecturer shared with us about Time Horizon – the ability to look far and plan ahead, knowing the challenges that would come and developing ways to combat them. I like how my ER lecturer teaches. He always shares his stories from his many years experiences and shares with us things that are out of topic – so that lessons don’t get boring. Then he cited some people with that character inside of them (according to him it’s in-born and that it matures with age) – he mentioned LKY and some others. At that point of time the first person who came up in my mind was Rasulullah s.a.w as it was so obvious and clear. But of course I kept it to myself, skali at that point of time he started mentioning Buddha & Jesus… and our beloved Rasulullah s.a.w!

And looked directly at me. Coz I’m one of 2 muslimahs there you see.

I was sitting at the 3rd row at the right aisle and he was naming the religious persons, and then he seemed to recall someone and finally when he remembered, he looked at me and said “Prophet Muhammad right..”

I felt a lil sheepish coz then everyone’s heads turned on me. ^_^

2 responses to “Time Horizon & The Prophet

  1. so did you go “mbeeeeek”? XD

  2. simplymardy

    im sure u can do better than ril.. that is just LAME coming from you. LOL.

    fyi; “sheep·ish

    1. Embarrassed, as by consciousness of a fault: a sheepish grin.

    – Dictionary.com”

Leave a Reply

