25 bucks!

EEEEE! I just spent 25 bucks on taxi fare alone!

Coz i woke up late la haiyeee. By right I can still be on time (or 5-10 mins late max) if i catch my 8.30 am Express bus (usually i take the 8 am bus) but i missed it! I saw the bus leaving the bus stop while otw there.

The next bus will only come at 9 am. (And from experience, being very late is no pretty business, huhu~) So what to do. Actually the fare might have costed 17 bucks but because I didn’t have enough cash with me & the taxi didn’t take NETS, the cabbie had to stop somewhere for me to withdraw. So wait for me to withdraw, metre pun naik lah dey.

When I saw the cab fare, I went like, “Wah! So expensive!”

The uncle replied back, “U never take cab before meh?” (mak oooi, sarcastic nampak), “Extra charge until 9.30 am”

My reply was, “Wahlau. Good ah for late people like me.”

The uncle just laughed. Another reason why the more expensive fees was that it was a Silvercab. (!!!) If i wasn’t late could’ve waited for a “normal” cab. But people late where got time to choose cab like choosing the nicer looking epok-epok available one. By that time my naggy side was already nagging at me, “Asal bangun lambat, asal la keje jauh sangat…” Nyehehe. Sometimes I very maknenek one.

I arrived on time but next time don’t want to be late to catch my bus again la. Please hor, 25 bucks can buy a pair of preeeeety shoes from Mondo k! :D

(It’s Mondo eh, not Mondok)

3 responses to “25 bucks!

  1. boo

    hahaha!! u are so damn cute larh sister! at least u realised and know and absorb the fact that cabbies are expensive.

    i’m not. i’m lyk taking cabs 3-4 times a week! andthey always shoot beyond $10, not $20. but still, money seh.. and it still haven’t sink in that i am spending too much on cab fare. it’s not that i’m late, it’s just that i like to be extra early. really. it’s more like, case malas nak jalan. heh. bad, i know.

    but honestly, the cab fares in singapore is the cheapest compared to other countries, so we’ve got to be grateful in some ways. heh. =D

  2. simplymardy

    if i take the bus, i only spend $2.50, taxi = $2.50 X 10!

    hahahaha to this —> but honestly, the cab fares in singapore is the cheapest compared to other countries, so we’ve got to be grateful in some ways. heh. =D

    very good at justifying urself eh sis. :D

  3. boo

    heee heee heee… :P

Leave a Reply

